UK Regulation Committee

The UK Regulation Committee will identify the UK regulatory areas that have the most significant impact on the international competitiveness of the UK’s FRPS sector and put forward recommendations to help enable the sector to be more competitive. It will encompass topics that were previously taken forward by the regulatory competitiveness workstream.

HM Treasury has proposed to add new growth and international competitiveness secondary objectives for the PRA and the FCA. This Committee will consider how the PRA and FCA can take best forward these objectives and assess how effectively they are doing so. It will advocate for the secondary objective to be extended to the Bank of England as well.

Composition of the Committee:

The Committee is chaired by Rachel Kent (Hogan Lovells) and includes representatives from the following organisations:

  • ABI
  • ACCA
  • AFB
  • AFME
  • Aviva
  • Bank of America
  • Barclays
  • BlackRock
  • BVCA
  • Citadel
  • Citigroup
  • CME Group
  • Credit Suisse
  • Deutsche Bank
  • DTCC
  • Euroclear
  • EY
  • Fidelity
  • Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
  • HSBC
  • ICE
  • ISDA
  • Invesco
  • JP Morgan
  • Linklaters LLP
  • Lloyds Banking Group
  • London Metal Exchange
  • London Stock Exchange Group
  • M&G plc
  • MarketAxess Europe
  • Moody's
  • Nomura
  • Slaughter & May
  • Société Générale
  • State of Guernsey
  • The IA
  • TISA
  • UK Finance
  • Willis Towers Watson