EU Regulation Committee

The EU Regulation Committee focuses on monitoring and prioritising IRSG engagement with new EU policy and potential legislative developments that have an impact on the UK as a future EU third country. The objectives of this workstream are to influence EU policy or legislative developments that deal with third country market access; EU on-boarding of international standards and EU measures that impact on UK competitiveness.

To support our work in this area, the IRSG has produced the following research and reports:

IRSG Letter to CMU Experts Group

IRSG Statement relating to the Investment Firms Review


This Committee is chaired by Tom Duff-Gordon (Credit Suisse) and includes representatives from the following organisations:

  • Credit Suisse
  • ABI
  • AFME
  • Allen & Overy
  • Aviva
  • Barclays
  • BlackRock
  • Bloomberg
  • BNP Paribas
  • BNY Mellon
  • Citadel
  • Citigroup
  • CME Group
  • Deloitte
  • DLA Piper
  • HSBC
  • IA
  • Invesco
  • Linklaters
  • London Stock Exchange
  • Lloyds Banking Group
  • Lloyd's of London
  • MarketAxess
  • Morgan Stanley
  • Nasdaq
  • Prudential
  • PwC
  • Refinitiv
  • Schroders
  • Société General
  • Standard Chartered
  • State Street
  • UBS
  • UK Finance
  • Willis Towers Watson


For further details about the work of this group, please contact the IRSG Secretariat lead, Corinna Williams.