ESG Committee

The principal objective for the IRSG ESG Committee is to set the agenda, monitor and, when appropriate, respond to key intergovernmental, regulatory and market-based initiatives concerning ESG issues in relation to the financial and professional services industry. The aims are:

  • UK drives development of international standards on ESG/ sustainable finance;
  • the UK being a frontrunner in policy and regulation that delivers right policy frameworks to facilitate the finance and investment for a net-zero target by 2050; and
  • an effective and coherent EU regulatory framework on sustainable finance / ESG reflecting industry priorities that are not in conflict with the UK regime.

Composition of the Committee:

The Committee is chaired by Ilan Jacobs (Citigroup) and includes representatives from financial services firms, trade associations, the legal profession and data providers. The workstream includes representative from:

  • Citigroup
  • Accenture
  • Aviva
  • BNP Paribas
  • Citadel Investment Group
  • CME Group
  • Deloitte
  • Fidelity International
  • Gibson Dunn
  • HSBC
  • IA
  • Invesco
  • JP Morgan
  • London Stock Exhange Group
  • M&G plc
  • Nasdaq
  • Nomura International
  • PA Consulting
  • Prudential plc
  • PwC
  • Rathbones
  • Simmons & Simmons
  • Slaughter & May
  • The Boston Consulting Group
  • Travers Smith
  • UK Finance
  • Willis Towers Watson

For further details about the work of this group, please contact the IRSG Secretariat inbox.