About us


The IRSG Council sets the high level strategy for the IRSG and is chaired by Mark Hoban. 

Membership of the Council seeks to reflect the international, cross-sectoral nature of the City of London.

Members are invited to participate in a personal capacity and comprise senior representatives from the broad range of financial and related professional services sectors. 

The following government departments and regulatory bodies sit as observers on the IRSG Council:

  • HM Treasury
  • Foreign and Commonwealth Office
  • Department for Business, Innovation and Skills
  • Prudential Regulation Authority
  • Financial Conduct Authority
  • Financial Reporting Council

Membership of the IRSG Council

Mark Hoban (Chair)

Mark Boleat (Deputy Chair)
City of London
Hugh Savill ABI
Simon Lewis AFME
Chris Newby AIG
Elizabeth Corley Allianz Global Investors GmbH
Sam White Aviva
Kevin Ludwick Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ
Chris Allen
Ronald Kent
Michelle Carroll BDO
Joanna Cound Blackrock
Gerry Murphy Blackstone
Constantin Cotzias Bloomberg 
Ludovic de Montille BNP Paribas (UK)
Susan Revell BNY Mellon
Bradley Gans Citi
Chris Bates Clifford Chance
Arnaud Chupin Credit Agricole CIB
Daniel Trinder Deutsche Bank London
Tim Howell Euroclear
James Smethurst
Elizabeth Scarborough GE Capital
Martine Doyon Goldman Sachs
Duncan Wales ICAP Plc
Richard Kaye JP Morgan
Tim Dolan King & Wood Mallesons
Michael Kent Linklaters
Sean McGovern Lloyd’s of London
Kirstina Combe 
London Metal Exchange
Betsy Dorudi (interim) London Stock Exchange
Craig Donaldson Metrobank
Andreas Gustafsson NASDAQ
Sir Andrew Cahn Nomura
Scott Vincent Parker Fitzgerald
Gilly Lord PricewaterhouseCoopers
Tim Ward Quoted Companies Alliance
Andrew Honey
Sheila Nicoll Schroders
Ian Fisher Société Générale
Vasuki Shastry Standard Chartered
Ian MacKenzie St James's Place
Guy Sears The Investment Association
Miles Celic TheCityUK
Nick Collier Thomson Reuters
Marsha Yuan UBS
Mary O'Conner Willis Limited
Liz Field Wealth Management Association


Stewart James Bank of England
Bernadette Kelly BIS
Stephen Haddrill FRC
Julian King FCO
David Lawton FCA
Charles Roxburgh HM Treasury
David Rule PRA